My Heart is Full Today

It’s strange. On a day where talking is so important, I am speechless. Earlier today I wrote about my struggles with anxiety. As of writing this, over 700 of you have taken the time to read my words. Some of you sent me incredible messages about your own battles. I had strangers Tweeting at me, thanking me for sharing. I am beyond humbled. I feel incredibly loved.

I wanted to take the time to say thank you to each and every one of you for reading. Never did I think so many people would do so. I am finding it hard to think of myself as being an inspiration to others. I simply wrote up a blog post, and hit “publish”. But I guess that’s how we can all lose sight of how powerful our words really are, whether they are positive or negative. It’s easy to dismiss our own opinions and thoughts as “not that important”. I thought my Tweet would get lost in the sea of others being posted today. I really didn’t think I would be looking at raising so much money by again, simply hitting “publish”. But I did.

Because of the strong reaction I have had today I am vowing right now to continue blogging as I seek recovery. I will detail my ups, and downs. I will need your help sometimes. And hey, sometimes you might need mine. And that’s OK. I have found today very therapeutic, and my dad did tell me that maybe I need a new hobby in order to help curb my anxiety. Maybe this is it.

I am proud of myself today. I am proud of my friends that have also come forward with their own battles. I am proud of all those who have spoken up today, all across the globe. I am hopeful that we will continueΒ talking even after the clock strikes midnight tonight. Because in the end, today isn’t the end of our conversation. It’s only the beginning.

Leave a Reply

